GEC Postdoctoral Affairs Advisory Committee

2023-2024

Ex officio membership:				
Name		Position		
Mihaela Harmos	ex officio (Chair)	Postdoctoral Services Coordinator, SGPS		
Linda Miller	ex officio	Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)		
Lorraine Davies	ex officio	Associate Vice-Provosts (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)		
Nica Borradaile	ex officio	Acting Associate Vice-Provosts (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)		
Lise Laporte	ex officio	Director, Western International (or designate)		
Jacquelyn Burkell	ex officio	Three Associate VPRs (or designates)		
Kevin Shoemaker	ex officio	Three Associate VPRs (or designates)		
Bryan Neff	ex officio	Three Associate VPRs (or designates)		
Tested / A maintaid manufacturis.				

Elected/Appointed membership:

Name	Term Expires	Constituency	Elected/Appointed by:
Meira Machado	President of the Postdoctoral	Two Postdoctoral Scholars **	GEC
	Association at Western		
Juan Manuel Diaz	VP-Internal Postdoctoral		GEC
	Association at Western		
Tom Drysdale		Four Associate Deans-Graduate **	GEC
(Schulich)			020
Kamran Siddiqui			GEC
(Engineering)			GEC
Laura Murray			GEC
(Health Sciences)			GLC
Elizabeth Webb			GEC
(Science)			GEC
Jessica Grahn		One Director of a Western Research Institute	
(Brain and Mind Institute)		one birector of a western research institute	

^{**} Every effort must be made to have an equitable and transparent process for identification of candidates, to ensure breadth of disciplinary representation and that the elected/appointed members reflect Western's commitment to Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, Accessibility, Decolonizing-Indigenization.

meetings are scheduled as needed